GhaintPunjab Logo

Kaun Aa Yaar Starring Jassie Gill & Wamiqa Gabbi To Mark Jass Grewal's Directorial Debut!

By: Prakriti | June 24, 2019

A new week and a new Punjabi movie is now on the floor. This time it is an upcoming Punjabi movie titled Kaun Aa Yaar which is being made under the banner of Ammy Virk’s production house – Villagers Film Studios. The movie is directed by Jass Grewal. Starring Wamiqa Gabbi, Jassie Gill, Raghveer Boli, Gurpreet Ghuggi in pivotal characters the shooting of this film is currently happening near Chandigarh and that too in full swing.

Not only does Kaun Aa Yaar have a unique title but a different genre too. Jass Grewal, the director of the movie, has been working on different emotional subjects like Daana Paani, Rabb Da Radio and more but this time he brings a horror movie for his audience. The shooting of the movie started a few days back in Kurali and the movie would be shot in one schedule itself.

After Guddiyan Patole and Laung Laachi, Villagers Film Studios have also announced movies like Sufna and Kabootar for the coming year. This is another project by their venture which seems different than what we have been watching since a while. Wamiqa Gabbi has just bagged the big Bollywood film ’83 and now this one. Seems like the actress is on a spree. Also, Jassie Gil, l who was last seen in Pankaj Batra’s High-End Yaariyaan will be seen in Bollywood movie Panga opposite Kangana Ranaut and then this one is scheduled for his Punjabi film fans.

Also Read: Exclusive: Wamiqa Gabbi Joins '83 Cast, Leaves For England To Shoot!

Other than this project Wamiqa and writer-director Jas Grewal had announced another project together last year. Paired along with Sharry Maan the movie named Hun Nahi Murde Yaar was announced but soon the buzz faded away. The movie didn’t go on the floor and seems that it is now shelved, though no official statements have been made by the team.

High hopes from this different movie, we are excited to hear more about it.

Leave A Reply


© All Rights are Reserved 2017.